The Department of Agricultural Economics and Extension (DAEE) was established in 19 73.  A program for MSc. was introduced in the academic year 1985-86. With the restructuring of the departments of the Faculty of Agriculture in 1998, the Department was renamed to become the Department of Agricultural Economics and Agribusiness Management (DAEA).
 The Department has nine member staff who offer courses in the fields of  agricultural  economics, agribusiness management, and rural development. The Department provides service courses, especially principles of economics, statistics, extension, and management for other students of other departments. 
The DAEA staff contributes to socio-economic development  through targeted research activities in the fields of   agricultural  economics, agribusiness management and rural development, and through enabling BSc. and MSc graduates to participate actively in private agribusiness activities,  and planning and implementing public development programs, which promote economic and agricultural development.

School of Agriculture
Department of Agricultural Economics and Agribusiness


There are no items to show in this view.